Our guests are saying...

  

Karen – December 2019

This was our second time staying with Susan and Bob and once again they went above and beyond to make our stay perfect! We arrived late at night, to an amazing meal that Susan had left for us. There was homemade soup, bread, an apple galette and a lovely bottle of wine. Not only was the food delicious, but Susan had made it all allergen free, to accommodate my daughter’s life threatening food allergies. No easy task, I can assure you! The house was also stocked with coffee, fruit, all the breakfast essentials one would need, as well as many other supplies one generally needs for cooking. The house is conveniently located, with quick access to coffee shops, grocery stores, restaurants, the wonderful Lincoln Park, the airport and downtown Seattle. We will definitely stay here again!


Nicole – November 2019

WOW! Can we adopt Susan and Bob into our family?! From my first interaction with Susan I knew she was a truly amazing woman - so incredibly accommodating, hospitable, genuine and amazing. Her character crossed over into their lovely home and hospitable accommodations. The feeling of Old Apple Trees is that of a hotel but in the comfort and amenities of a home! I have stayed in 18 airbnbs with my family over the years and none come close to this. Susan and Bob really put their heart and soul into this place and it shows. You have to experience them/the home to know what I mean. You will not regret it! What an absolute home away from home. A little backstory: I have 3 young children who were sick leading up to our Thanksgiving weekend stay. I called Susan to sadly let her know we may not make it. She graciously worked on my families behalf to ensure we would be reimbursed if we did need to cancel. Long story short we did end up fulfilling our reservation but were not able to bring the youngsters to the Thanksgiving dinner. Susan is so sweet and proceeded to cook a Thanksgiving meal and feed my quarantined kids and niece who was watching them! What a saint these hosts are. They took the edge off a difficult situation by going above and beyond what any host would offer to do in my experience. They feel like family! Thank you so much!!! The beds are amazing, the amenities are amazing and the home is stocked with anything you may need. Communicating with Susan and Bob is so easy and they are truly happy to make their guests' stay impeccable. The best hosts ever. I selfishly don't want to share what a gem this airbnb is, but I will! STAY HERE :)


Kevin – August 2019

You cannot have better accommodations nor better hosts. Bob and Susan make your stay superb. Highly recommended!


Conrad – July 2019

Susan and Bob are so friendly and accommodating. The house was spectacular, but even that was outweighed by the warmth and kindness of the hosts.


Julia – July 2019

This is a lovely airbnb, Susan and Bob are very generous hospitable hosts who go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and do some lovely touches: yummy welcome breakfast , offers of wine and muffins and lovely flowers from the garden throughout the house. The house is spacious with very comfortable beds, great bathrooms and really pretty outdoor space to eat outside etc. The location is good, easy to travel from to explore Seattle and the surrounding areas and amenities such as grocery store are not too far either.


Noe - June 2019

Even though we spent most of our time out and about, coming back here was so comfortable and my family LOVED the experience. Susan and Bob truly thought of everything. My father’s partner is gluten free and they left plenty of gluten free food for us! They truly thought of every last detail. I’d give 10 stars if I could. :)


June - June 2019

This is by far the best Airbnb I've stayed in so far - and I've stayed at many, over many years! Susan & Bob's place is located in a residential neighborhood in West Seattle, and gives you a very cozy bed and breakfast vibe, without the host in the building. The lived-in kind of feel that you typically don't find in Airbnbs anymore (with all the IKEA furnishings and business-y feels, not that it's wrong, but it's definitely a different feel) is very much in the house, and we thoroughly loved it. We had a girl's weekend at Susan & Bob's place, and during this time, we especially loved: clean & cozy house, stocked and welcoming kitchen, a hot tub (!!), a beautiful backyard, and the quiet neighborhood. I would love to stay here again, and wish this was my house.


Rob - June 2019

Very charming house with fabulous hosts. Loved sitting in the peaceful backyard garden area enjoying the baked goods and wine Susan and Bob provided!! Highly recommend.


Christine - May 2019

Everything positive in the previous reviews is true, and more. House is actually as lovely as the photos show. Taking an Uber downtown was reasonable, then returning to the non-city ambiance was relaxing. West Seattle has everything you would need for your stay (if it hasn’t already been provided by the hosts!).


Cindy - May 2019

Susan and Bob are THE BEST EVER!!!! They live next door and we got to know them a little. We would definitely stay here again. The house was amazing, lots of thoughtful touches and some breakfast goodies for our early morning arrival. Clean, comfortable, beautiful home. Wonderful for entertaining.


Rachael – April 2019

There aren't enough characters in all of social media to describe the charm of Old Apple Trees Guest House. Not only is the house spacious and warmly designed, it holds secrets: Like how that bottle of McCrea wine showed up on the back porch, or that Dutch Baby breakfast just happened to present itself upon respectable waking hours. The beds are cozy, enough of them for a family retreat; the kitchen is begging for attention, what with all those gadgets; and the back porch wants you to relax. Better than a Nancy Drew mystery novel, this house has its hosts to thank for being so amazing, themselves the kindest, most adoring couple, and it shows in how they treat their guests. Come for the cozy, stay for the grits!


Craig - March 2019

This is where you want to stay in West Seattle - a trendy neighbourhood - and this was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The house is beautifully appointed, sparkling clean, contains everything you need for a very comfortable stay, and Susan and Bob exude charm via the setup or if you want to ask a question. The location is close to good restaurants within walking or short driving distance as well as close to a bus route to downtown as a fast alternative to wrestling with traffic and parking on your own. We would not hesitate to return as this made a fantastic base for our visit to Seattle.


Carey - February 2019

Susan’s house was lovely. She supplied everything people could want and more. Fresh food in the fridge, a delicious apple galette, fresh baked bread, all kinds of coffee, snacks, and delicious bottle of wine. The hot tub was clean and perfect for cold nights. The beds were comfy and the rooms cute and cozy. I definitely recommend this home. Tons to do around quaint West Seattle. We did some shopping and eating and really had a fabulous time. I’d love to come back in spring and enjoy the beautiful backyard in bloom.


Beverly - January 2019

Wow! Truly the best experience we have ever had at an AirBnB, and we have had many good experiences. Susan and Bob embody the true definition of Super Hosts. They love being hosts and make you feel like friends or family. Beautiful, fully stocked home, with more extra touches than I’ve ever seen. Stocked for a great breakfast, including homemade bread. We were visiting for my mother-in-law’s memorial, and our hosts were so kind, gracious and supportive! We felt completely spoiled... The location is great as well. We will be back on our next trip to Seattle, hopefully for a longer stay!


Connie – January 2019

I'm so pleased I've had another opportunity to stay at the Old Apple Trees Guest House, best spot in Seattle. Bob and Susan are always gracious and accommodating and tend to every need you might have, though they have taken care of everything. The house is warm and welcoming with 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, sunken living room, and a patio beautifully landscapes with a hot tub. The kitchen is stocked with fresh homemade bread and homemade accompaniments, not to mention coffee any way you like it. If you venture away, the metro bus is a block away to downtown to explore Seattle. Lincoln Park and Alki Beach are accessible as well. You will have no regrets staying at the Old Apple Trees Guest House. I can't wait to return. Thanks Susan and Bob for another memorable stay. 


Karen - December 2018

Susan and Bob’s place was exactly as described. Everything was clean and the house was stocked with every item one would ever need on vacation. Susan and Bob thought of everything one would need to start a vacation off on the right foot; coffee, butter, milk, oatmeal, bacon, eggs and many other staples were in the fridge and cupboards. When we entered the house, we were greeted with a delicious bottle of wine, homemade bread, cookies and jam, and a pear galette, that was amazing! The house was cozy and warm, which is not always the case in Seattle in winter. We thoroughly enjoyed gathering in front of the fireplace in the living room and regret that we did not have time to enjoy the hot tub in the beautiful back yard. Susan and Bob were immediately responsive to all of our questions/requests. Susan even ran some cocoa powder over to the house, when I realized at the last minute, that I was missing the key ingredient for our Xmas dessert! That kind of hospitality is amazing and completely unexpected. We will definitely be coming back to stay!


Sarah - November 2018

The best sleep I have had in months on super comfortable mattress, GREAT coffee, breakfast of high quality bacon and eggs, my host made delicious freshmade bread and jam (!!!!), 5G internet wifi, novels to read and cookbooks to explore, the coziest fireplace -- heaven! the most comfortable high thread count linens, a perfectly luxurious hot tub under the stars with big fluffy towels to go with it, a thoughtfully outfitted kitchen with appliances to cook whatever you are in the mood for, tons of novels, great shampoo and conditioner, makeup remover, soap, great water pressure, a private retreat just minutes outside of downtown Seattle's bustle -- these are just some of the things you'll find at this AirBnB. The hosts are right next door should you need anything at all, and they were super kind and have TONS of ideas on what you might like to explore in Seattle and for road trips. I'll be back!